July 29, 2013

How does expungement work in Virginia?

How does expungement work in Virginia?

Have you been convicted of a DUI in Manassas, Loudon, Arlington, or Fairfax? If so, you may be wondering, “How does expungement work in Virginia?”

The law firm of Irving & Irving has been assisting clients for decades, approaching each case with dedication and personal attention.

Keep reading to learn more about DUI expungement possibilities in Virginia.

Or call [phone] to speak with a knowledgeable defense attorney.

Read more



 

How long does a DUI stay on my record in Virginia?

Virginia has some extremely tough DUI consequences. If you’re convicted of a DUI, the answer to the question “How long does a DUI stay on my record in Virginia?” is 11 years.

Read more



 

How much does a DUI cost in Virginia?

How much does a DUI cost in Virginia?

How much does a DUI cost in Virginia?

If you are convicted of a DUI in Virginia, the cost will be far greater than just a fine. Keep reading to learn 5 consequences of a DUI conviction in Virginia and find out how you can protect your rights if your are charged.

Read more



 

Is a DUI a misdemeanor in Virginia?

Is a DUI a misdemeanor in Virginia?

“Is a DUI a misdemeanor in Virginia?” If you’re facing charges of driving under the influence, this may be one of the questions going through your mind. The answer, simply put, is yes.

Driving while under the influence (DUI) or driving while intoxicated (DWI) are classified as Virginia Criminal Class 1 Misdemeanor Criminal charges. DUI consequences can be very serious. If convicted, even in a first offense, you may find yourself spending up to one year in jail, paying up to $2,500 in fines and possibly/probably see your driver’s license suspended.

Read more



 

Do red light tickets go on your record in Virginia?

Do red light tickets go on your record in Virginia?

“Do red light tickets go on your record in Virginia?” The answer—yes.

If you’re convicted, your red light ticket violation will go on your driving record—up to four points can be added to your record–which may also cause your insurance rates go up.

Read more